Visiting Scholars

  • Prof. N. Iboshi from National Defense Academy, Hashirmizu, Japan, October 1999- September 2000
  • Dr. P-M. Basset from ONERA, France, October 2000 – September 2001
  • Mr. A. Hoencamp from Dutch Navy, 2007, 2008, 2009
  • Prof. K. Choi from Inha University Dept. of Aerospace Engineering, Incheon, South Korea, August 2008 – July 2009

Post-doctoral Fellows and Research Engineers

Ph.D. Students

M.S. Students defended thesis

  • A. Lipp, 1990-1992, Thesis: Modeling and Nonlinear Controller Development for the Apache Helicopter using GTNONCON.
  • C. Munzinger, (Co-advisor with A.J. Calise), Graduated in 1998, Thesis: Development of a Real-Time Flight Simulator for an Experimental Model Helicopter.
  • A. Khan, 1999-2001, Thesis: Design and Development of a Modular Avionics System.
  • J. Dittrich, 2000-2002,Thesis: Design and Integration of an Unmanned Aerial Vehicle Navigation System.

M.S. Students worked on a special problem


Design Competent Team

  • Advised student teams that won first place in the AHS Student Design Competition during 1986, 1987, and 1988 on helicopter stability and control aspects.
  • Advised student teams that participated in the Unmanned Aerial Vehicle Design Competitions held in 1991, 1992 and 1993 on air vehicle aspects.
  • Advised student teams that participated in the AHS Design Competition held in 1998, 1999, 2000, 2001, 2005, 2006, 2007, 2008, 2009, 2010 and 2012 on stability and control issues.